"I have known the Groetsch family for many years and I know exactly how much passion, love expertise and conviction they have in the Comb Manufacture Groetsch. Thank you so much!"

-Linda und Mike

"Well, then he broke in two, our plastic comb! Now we wanted to buy a wooden comb in the long term and decided on the Groetsch 1A stylingcomb. We use this as family comb, because in our household everyone has different hair lengths. The comb is a good size and can be used by everyone. The quality of the wood and the workmanship are very good. We are happy about this comb and are very satisfied with the purchase."

-Matthias H.

"The story is, that the female (left) gave the husband (right) the beardcomb for Christmas. He is super happy with it and she is happy that he always has such a well-groomed beard."

-Laura L.

"In search for a special gift to my girlfriend, I came across the side of Kamm Manufaktur Groetsch. With the combfinder I could easily make a choice. Comb selected – wood species determined – girlfriend made happy."

-Thom R.

"Dear Groetsch family, I´m thrilled with my new favorite comb. Great workmanship, which you always like to carry with you with a clear conscience. The discret but very elegant packaging would also make it a perfect gift ideas. Warm greetings"

-Judith S.

"I choose a buffalo horn comb and I am extremely satisfied! The horn comb characterized by the individual handwork, lies wonderfully in the hand and even when combing it does not pull in the air at all! Since I have been using this comb, my hair has been exposed even more. I am extremely satisfied, do not belong to any other comb/brush and can only recommend my buffalo horn comb!"

-Sabine S.

"I bought the spaghetti server as a gift for my mother and we are really excited about the high quality product, the wood and the workmanship. We are always happy to recommend it, which is why many of our friends and family members now use and love the spaghetti lifter and salad cutlery. It is a great gift idea and also highly recommended for personal use!"

-Hannah L.

Why choose a Groetsch comb?


  • Polished tooth tips
  • Rounded tooth base
  • Smooth teething

Combing does well and is healthy.

To sort wet or dry hair in a gentle you need the right technique and the right comb.

The tooth pitch should be a perfect fit for your hair and the material used for the teething should be smooth. Like that your hair will not be pulled unnecessarily.

The rounded tooth base is very soft to the pine cone shaped hair structure. The polished tooth tips have a nice grip that reaches to the scalp. They also give a gentle scalp massage.

Combing is just good for you.

Sustainability

Quality

True Handwork

Working with wood and horn is a new experience every day. Horn does not equal horn. Every piece of wood is a little different to another piece. To work with the natural materials as individually as possible, we decided to only go for handiwork more than 170 years ago.

The advantages speak for themselves: durable products, smooth and untreated with chemicals surfaces and maximal and sustainable use of trees that often-provided shade for longer than 100 years. All of these facts let you experience pleasure while combing.

Our goal is for you to comb your wet hair or dry hair as softly and gentle as possible by using one of our Groetsch combs. You will experience the soothing effect once the comb glides over your scalp.

Then as today


Then as today

My grandfather got an order to give advice on plastic combs and their static charge. To be precise he was asked to what extent a plastic comb can charge and to compare them to wood combs. It was established that using a wood comb does not cause any electrostatic charge while plastic combs produce up to 60 000 V/m at the comb and up to a few 100 000 V/m at the combed hair.

Already in 1985 it was scientifically proven that electrostatic charges have negative effects on your organism.

Extract of a report written by Prof. Dr. Anton Schneider (25.11.1985)

“Exogenous electrical malfunctions stress the organism. It’s a fact that there are more and more people who are electrosensitive.”

My grandfather describes in his brochure from the 80s a “new comb feeling” which is shared with every new customer.

Here’s an extract of his brochure:

Martin Groetsch:” An expert demands from a good comb that it’s well suited for intense scalp massages, even though I know out of experience that this very pleasant function almost fell into complete oblivion. A lot of my customers mentioned enthusiastically in unsolicited feedback a “new comb feeling” and a “experience”. Generally, they were mentioning wellbeing’s which they have not felt before. I will try to explain that natural process.

A scalp massage is more pleasant if you use harder comb teeth, in other words the better the tooth tips are polished. Some plastic combs are sprayed in a special way, so they have especially sharp tooth tips and force the user – in complete unawareness – to style their hair holding their comb in a lower manner to avoid the painful scratching. It is actually that easy to make many new friends only with a good comb.”

And that is exactly the passion that was passed from my grandfather to my father and onto me.

"Die Geschichte ist, dass das Eheweibchen (l.i.B) dem Ehemännchen (r.i.B) den Bartkamm zu Weihnachten geschenkt hat.     Er ist super happy damit und sie freut es, dass er jetzt immer einen so schön gepflegten Bart hat."

-Linda und Mike

"Auf der Suche nach einem besonderen Geschenk für meine Freundin, bin ich auf die Seite der Kamm Manufaktur Groetsch gestoßen. Mit dem Kammfinder konnte ich ganz easy eine Wahl treffen. Kamm ausgewählt – Holzart bestimmt – Freundin glücklich gemacht."

-Matthias H.

"Ich habe den Spagettiheber als Geschenk für  meine Mutter gekauft und wir sind wirklich  begeistert von dem hochwertigen Produkt, dem Holz und der Verarbeitung. Wir empfehlen ihn immer gerne weiter, weshalb mittlerweile viele unserer Freunde und Familienmitglieder den Spagettiheber nutzen und lieben. Es ist eine tolle Geschenkidee und auch für den Eigengebrauch absolut empfehlenswert!"

-Laura L.

"Tja, da brach er entzwei, unser Kunststoffkamm! Nun wollten wir nachhaltig einen Holzkamm kaufen und haben uns für den 1A Damenkamm von Groetsch entschieden. Diesen nutzen wir als Familienkamm, da in unserem Haushalt alle verschiedene Haarlängen haben. Der Kamm hat eine gute Grösse und kann von jedem sehr gut benutzt werden. Die Qualität des Holzes und die Verarbeitung sind sehr gut. Über diesen Kamm freuen wir uns und sind mit dem Kauf sehr zufrieden."

-Thom R.

"Ich habe mich für einen Büffelhornkamm entschieden und bin wahnsinnig zufrieden! Der Hornkamm zeichnet sich durch die einzigartige Handarbeit aus, liegt wunderbar in der Hand und auch beim Kämmen ziept es absolut nicht in den Haaren! Seit ich diesen Kamm nutze, sehen meine Haare noch gepflegter aus. Ich bin überaus zufrieden, möchte keinen anderen Kamm\Bürste mehr nutzen  und kann meinen Büffelhornkamm  durchaus nur weiterempfehlen!"

-Judith S.

"Liebe Familie Groetsch, ich bin begeistert von meinem neuen Lieblingskamm. Tolle Verarbeitung, die man mit gutem Gewissen immer gerne bei sich trägt. Durch die dezente, jedoch sehr elegante Verpackung würde er sich auch als Geschenkidee eignen, perfekt. Herzliche Grüße"

-Sabine S.

"Seit vielen Jahren kenne ich Familie Groetsch und weiß genau mit wie viel Herzblut, Liebe, Sachverstand und Überzeugung sie die Kamm Manufaktur betreiben. Danke euch!"

-Hannah L.

Warum ein Groetsch Kamm


Ein Groetsch Kamm zeichnet sich aus durch:

  • Polierte Zahnspitzen
  • Gerundeter Zahngrund
  • Glatte Zähne

Kämmen tut gut und ist gesund.

Um nasses und trockenes Haar mit einem Kamm sanft zu sortieren, benötigen Sie die richtige Technik und den richtigen Kamm.
Der Zahnabstand sollte für Ihr Haar perfekt sein und die einzelnen Zähne aus einem glatten Material. So wird Ihr Haar nicht unnötig gezogen.
Der gerundete Zahngrund ist sanft zu der tannenzapfenförmigen Haarstruktur. Die polierten Zahnspitzen greifen gut bis auf die Kopfhaut und massieren sie sanft beim Kämmen.
Kämmen tut einfach gut.

Nachhaltigkeit

Qualität

Echte Handarbeit

Die Arbeit mit Holz und Horn ist jeden Tag ein neues Erlebnis. Horn ist nicht gleich Horn.  Jedes Stück Holz verhält sich ein wenig anders. Um so individuell wie möglich mit den natürlichen Materialien arbeiten zu können, haben wir uns schon vor mehr als 170 Jahren für reine Handarbeit entschieden.

Die Vorteile überzeugen: langlebige Produkte, glatte unbehandelte Oberflächen, maximale, nachhaltige Nutzung eines Baumes, der oft mehr als 100 Jahre Schatten gespendet hat und Freude beim Kämmen erleben lässt.

Unser Ziel ist es, dass Sie durch einen Groetsch Kamm ihr nasses und trockenes Haar so sanft und schonend wie möglich Kämmen.  Das wohltuende neue Kämmgefühl folgt, wenn Ihr Kamm über die Kopfhaut gleitet

Damals wie heute


Mein Großvater gab ein Gutachten in Auftrag, um zu belegen in wie weit sich ein Kunststoffkamm statisch aufladen kann und wie sich im Vergleich ein Holzkamm verhält. Es wurde festgestellt, dass es bei der Benutzung von Holzkämmen zu keiner elektrostatischen Aufladung kommt, während bei Plastikkämmen bis zu 60 000 V/m am Kamm und bis zu einigen 100 000 V/m an den gekämmten Haaren gemessen wurden.

Auch 1985 war schon wissenschaftlich belegt, dass sich diese elektrostatischen Aufladungen nicht positiv auf den Organismus auswirken.

Auszug aus dem Gutachten von Prof. Dr. Anton Schneider vom 25.11.1985

„Elektrostörungen von außen wirken streßartig auf den Organismus. Es ist Tatsache, daß es immer mehr elektrosensible bzw. elektroallergische Menschen gibt.“

Mein Großvater beschreibt in seiner Broschüre aus den 80er Jahren ein „neues Kammgefühl“, dass auch heute jeder Neukunde teilt.

Hier ein Auszug aus dem Text seiner Broschüre:

Martin Christian Groetsch: „Von einem guten Kamm verlangt der Fachmann aber ebenso, daß er sich für eine intensive Massage der Kopfhaut eignet, wenngleich ich aus Erfahrung weiß, daß diese äußerst wohltuende Funktion in erschreckendem Umfang fast völlig unbekannt wurde. Viele meiner Kunden haben sich in unverlangten Urteilen begeistert über ein „neues Kämmgefühl“, einem „Erlebnis“ und allgemein von einem vorher unbekannten Wohlbefinden geäußert und ich will versuchen, diesen an sich ganz natürlichen Vorgang zu erklären.

Eine Kopfmassage ist umso wohltuender, je härter die Kammzähne, bzw. je besser die Zahnspitzen poliert sind. Besonders gespritze Plastikkämme haben scharfe Zahnspitzen und zwingen den Benutzer – ganz unbewusst – mit flach liegenden Kämmen zu frisieren, um das schmerzhafte Kratzen zu umgehen. So einfach ist es also, nur mit einem Kamm sich so viele Freunde schaffen zu können.“

Und genau diese Leidenschaft war es, die von meinem Großvater, auf meinen Vater und auf mich übergesprungen ist.

Kämmen tut gut und ist gesund.